ICITS 2011  5th International Conference on Information Theoretic Security

Amsterdam, The Netherlands    
May 21 - 24, 2011



Call for Papers

>> Download in pdf

Original papers on all technical aspects of information-theoretic and quantum information-theoretic security are solicited for submission to ICITS 2011. Topics of interest include (but are not restricted to):

Unconditional security Secret sharing & MPC Cryptography from noisy channels
Quantum cryptography Bounded storage model Quantum information theory
Authentication codes Oblivious transfer Information-theoretic reductions
Randomness extraction Nonlocality/nonsignaling Secret-key rates
Codes & cryptography (Quantum) coin tossing New physical models

Submission deadline

Friday, 10 Dec 2010 12:00:00 +0000 (UTC)

Program Committee

Amos Beimel    Ben-Gurion University, Israel Jesper Buus Nielsen   Aarhus Univ, Denmark
Nishanth Chandran    UCLA, USA Carles Padró  Nanyang Technol. Univ, Singapore
Hao Chen    East China Normal Univ, Shanghai Rei Safavi-Naini   Univ of Calgary, Canada
Paolo D'Arco    University of Salerno, Italy Louis Salvail    University of Montreal, Canada
Stefan Dziembowski    La Sapienza, Italy Christian Schaffner    CWI, Netherlands
Serge Fehr - chair    CWI, Netherlands Berry Schoenmakers    TU Eindhoven, NL
Juan Garay    AT&T Labs - Research, USA Adam Smith    Pennsylvania State Univ, USA
Vipul Goyal    Microsoft Research, India Tamir Tassa    The Open University, Israel
Maria Isabel González U Rey Juan Carlos, Spain Dominique Unruh    Saarland Univ, Germany
Kaoru Kurosawa    Ibaraki University, Japan Daniel Wichs    New York University, USA
Eyal Kushilevitz    Technion, Israel Jürg Wullschleger    University of Bristol, UK
Keith Martin    Royal Holloway, UK


Conference proceedings will be published by Springer in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science series and will be available at the conference.

Steering Committee

Carlo Blundo    University of Salerno, Italy Ueli Maurer    ETH, Switzerland
Gilles Brassard    University of Montreal, Canada C. Pandu Rangan    IIT, Chennai, India
Ronald Cramer   CWI & Leiden Univ, Netherlands Rei Safavi-Naini   Univ of Calgary, Canada
Yvo Desmedt - chair   Univ College London, UK Doug Stinson    Univ of Waterloo, Canada
Hideki Imai    University of Tokyo, Japan Moti Yung    Google & Columbia Univ, USA
Kaoru Kurosawa    Ibaraki University, Japan Yulian Zheng    Univ of North Carolina, USA